Birth of a NEW Creative Outlet

Recently, I had felt something was missing. I have been doing my pretty routine schedule, sleeping, getting up in the morning, working, studying, trying to add the occasional early morning workout, enjoying the weekend with friends and loved ones, sleeping some more. Then I would have questions asked to me about my experience with something and then in an instant, I feel myself light up and wanting to share everything that I possibly know about that one subject. So, whether it be work related, crafts, traveling, good eats, or even Disney, I realize I get a lot out of sharing stories with others. I mean, it makes sense. I found myself working in housing when I was in college because I wanted to share my first year experience with other students and in hopes they can have the same or even better one, which further led to my current career of student affairs.

I am also surrounded by so many brilliant and creative people. I am in awe of their eloquent use of words, being able to express themselves through youtube videos or podcasts, and art they create. I would think “I can never do anything like that.” Then I realize, I cannot compare apples to oranges. Everyone can share their creative outlet in whatever way they choose that is unique to them. I never thought I would create a blog for others to read, why would I do that? Would others even be interested in what I had to say? But today, I realize that writing a blog can be just for me. A way to share my experiences and stories because I want to. To share my passions and insights in one place. If you know me well, then you know I like “collecting” things. So, hopefully this is a place that I can collect my thoughts and experiences in a random crazy outlet that I never would have thought in a million years that I would EVER do.

My good friend shared with me that “the full moon is in Virgo right now. This is the time that projects manifest and we start to get big things done” (Let’s hope my thesis is also part of this astrology prediction). Here’s to the start of a new adventure! Cheers!

BlogPost01

Leave a comment